Find Help

CCGD Awards Banner


The Community Council of Greater Dallas is honored to be the recipient of several awards in recent years

2011 Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Performance Award

The Dallas Area Agency on Aging was one of ten Area Agencies in Texas that received a CMS Performance Award for having achieved 80 percent or above on their minimum attainment goal for the number of individual client contacts.  The Dallas Agency surpassed the goal by 10 percent with a total of 6278 client contacts in 2011 that provided clients with information and assistance for Medicare and Medicaid.   The $11,148 award will be used to enhance the Benefits Counseling Program.

2011 Adult Protective Services (APS) Dallas Community Board Award of Excellence

The APS Dallas Community Board honored the staff of the Community Council of Greater Dallas/Dallas Area Agency on Agency for going above and beyond to expand the reach of the organization. “It is the generosity of both spirit and resources by the staff of the Community Council of Greater Dallas that we have come to recognize today.”

2-1-1 Recognized by Dallas County

2-1-1 Texas Dallas Region was honored with an official resolution from Dallas County Commissioners Court on September 13, 2011.  “BE IT RESOLVED, that the Dallas County Commissioners Court does herby recognize 2-1-1 Texas as an integral partner and valuable resource for Dallas County and its residents during National Preparedness Month 2011. Click Here to see the full resolution.

The Dallas Business Journal Women in Business Change maker Award presented to Martha T. Blaine, 2009

The Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Award for Excellence in Workplace Flexibility, 2009, 2008,
 2007, 2006, 2005

Awards Image 1


Lightner Sams Advocacy Prism Award from Mental Health America Dallas, 2007

Awards 2

Distinguished Public Servant Award from the Women's Council of Dallas County, 2007

Excellence in Technology Award from the Center for Nonprofit Management, 2002

Millennium Time Capsule Award from Merck Pharmaceuticals, Vaccine Division, 2001

Thinking Progressively for Health Award from the Texas Public Health Association, 2001