Find Help

Distinguished Human Service Awards

About the Distinguished Human Services Professional Awards:

Awards are presented every two years for full-time staff of one of CCGD’s member agencies. A CCGD board committee evaluates nominations.


2012 Lynda Taylor Ender, Director, Advocacy Group for Elders, The Senior Source
2009 Tim James, Executive Director, Dallas Challenge
2009 Dr. Matt Cox, Medical Director, REACH Program, Children’s Med Center Dallas, & UT Southwesteren Medical Center
2007 Rebecca Adams, Vice President, COO, United Cerebral Palsy of North Texas
2007 Lisa Braziel, Camp Director, Camp Summit
2005 Diane Jones, Associate Executive Director, Citizens Development Center
2003 James “Stick” Alexander, Senior Employment Consultant, Special Care
2003 James T. Roderick, President/CEO, Planned Parenthood of North Texas
2001 Dr. Susan Spalding, Lead Physician, Homeless Outreach Medical Services (HOMES), Parkland Health & Hospital System
2001 Cathey Brown, Executive Director, Rainbow Days, Inc.
2001 Habima Theatre, Jewish Community Center of Dallas
1999 Molly Bogen, Executive Director, Senior Citizens of Greater Dallas
1999 Linda Mononen, Operations Manager, The Family Place
1999 Dallas County Child Death & Infant Mortality Review Team
1997 Peter Baldwin, Special Recognition
1997 Nancy Halbreich, Special Recognition
1997 Barbara Watkins, Special Recognition
1997 J. McDonald Williams, Special Recognition
1996 Dr. Laurette Dekat, Associate Medical Director, Parkland Health & Hospital System COPC
1996 Protective Order Rapid Response Team
1994 Marty Downing, New Beginning Center
1994 Helen Burton, Parkland Health & Hospital System COPC
1994 Vivienne Armstrong, Visiting Nurse Association of Texas
1992 Julie Thomas, Executive Director, Volunteer Center
1992 Jenna Shultz, Executive Director, Contact 214
1992 Dr. Ron Anderson, President/CEO, Parkland Health & Hospital
1990 Herbert H. Shore, Director, Dallas Home for Jewish Aged
1990 Janis Reid Dumas, Director of Social Service Programs, Camp Fire Boys & Girls